Croz

By Croz

I Read the News Today... Oh Boy...

Big news afoot in Manchester.. So much so even Cryno was reading all about it..

I arrived at Frankie's house today and he told me the news.. I sniffed a wind-up but he quickly confirmed it by showing me Sky Sports...

As a lifelong supporter of Manchester City I am gobsmacked by the fact that they are now the richest football club in the world...

What I find even more incredible is that I want them to miss out in their bid to buy Berbatov as I would prefer them to buy Spain's superstar, David Villa... Why should City purchase a player who would only want to come to the club for cash and/or he 's denied a move to Manchester United. .. What Berbatov desires is to be performing for himself in the Champion's League.. Ferguson and Manchester United have not been given permission to speak to the Bulgarian by Spurs but I've just seen them shaking hands this evening on Sky news... Surely he can never complain about illegal approaches ever again.. Will the FA deduct points from Man U for this serious flouting of rules???

The Abu Dhabi United Group who have taken over control from Shinawatra are inexplicably rich and their assets dwarf the likes of Chelsea's Roman Abramovich...

In modern football untold riches guarantees success.. Chelsea are an obvious recent example..

I know today's professional football is a ruthless and evil business laden with capitalist excesses of sickly proportions... but just to see Man City win some silverwear on the pitch will be more than enough for me.. and now this once far away dream is so realistic and tangible..

Even the usual drizzle can't wipe this smile off my face.. and as I look upwards to the heavens the sky is the limit and through the clouds I can see that the sky is blue, very, very blue..

Walking along singing a song, walking in a City Wonderland...

I've always held true the age old maxim that, 'every dog has his day'... even a blue one..

Peace.. Little Boy Blue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.