Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Happy Mother's Day?

Mother's Day started off very well this morning. I had breakfast in bed and my beautiful girls gave me their cards and some lovely Molton Brown goodies. Then I went and had a tiring workout at the gym. Now W-Day is less than a month away I'm trying to step it up a bit!
Then we decided to go to Stowe Gardens for a walk and a picnic (and maybe a slice of magic low-fat National Trust cake.
We got to the car park and I got out to put Miss E's boots on. She was being really difficult and waving her legs around, laughing manically and screeching "no shoes, no, no, no"
Annoying!
After a few attempts I said "OK Daddy'll do it"
"No, no, Mummy do it"
A bit more leg waving and laughing.
Really annoying.
"Do you want to go home? We'll go home if you don't start being a good girl and put your shoes on"
A few more calm requests from me and then a "Fine, we'll go home"
Really, really annoying....
I have never heard such blood-curdling hysterical screams for the entire fifteen minute journey home. I actually thought she was going to explode!!
And then refused to get out of the car.
Oh my God!!!!!!!
What a lovely Mother's Day outing.....
But she eventually calmed down, we ate our picnic lunch and spent the rest of the day tidying and cleaning - just what I felt like doing on Mother's Day!!!
Hopefully she'll think twice next time when it gets to the "Do you want to go home?" stage.
Hopefully!!!!
My mum and dad came over in the afternoon and we had a yummy big roast and Papa had the pleasure of being soaked by the excited Little Misses in the bath.
While Mummy enjoyed a well-earned cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.