Boomtown China

By KevinIMitton

Nuts, Nut Crackers and a Knackered Nut-seller

Get ye'r nuts here. Well, if he wasn't asleep on the job I guess you could.

This is one of those occupations usually don by muslims from Xinjiang in China's far northwest. This along with selling muslim style bread.

To the right are raisins of they're grown in multitudes in Xinjiang but of course not for wine because of the Muslim influence only for eating . To the left are Chinese dates zao in Chinese or jujube in Korean. They're nice to eat and Korean jujube cha (tea) with pine kernels is absolutely delicious and wonderful to drink hot o a cold winters day. It was a fantastic day here today 27 c and sunny!

My plan this month was to shoot only in black and white. Then on 2nd March my Canon IXY broke next a problem appeared on my Nikon D7000. So 12th March dropped my Nikon off at the Mongkok Nikon Service Centre one of the two Nikon Service centres in Hong Kong I've yet to collect.

Then bought the new SONY 12 megapixel smartphone. Smart it is but it doesn't shoot black and white. Nevertheless, I'm still sticking to my black and white this is either done in Aperture or Lightroom 3. Like today, sometimes I'll leave a smidgen of colour.

To quote the Two Ronnies "Your nuts sir"


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.