forty six and 2

By paulclenahan

Update

This is my new compact camera, my nikon coolpix p300, well the manual control dial part anyway....

In the background is me previous compact camera, my fuji finepix f410.

The latter was bought in 2003, boasting a whopping 6 megapixel ccd sensor, with 4x optical zoom and a 1 inch lcd display!! this camera has travelled to a few places with me, and even accompanied me on every scuba diving trip i have ever been on. It has played with sharks and seals in australia, cave dived in mexico, and taken photos of sand in doha. in truth it still takes a great photo.

The former is my new compact: 12 megapixel cmos backlit sensor, f1.8 wide angle lens and full hd movie recording, exposure bracketing and alls sorts else, that i will never use. why the change, to encourage me to take more photos of my family, rather than hdr bridges all the time. In truth its the perfect accompaniment to my dslr, more for everyday use.

My trusty F410 has found a new home, lately abs has been very interested in taking photos with my dslr, and i have passed the F410 to her to start taking her own photos.... watch his space, i may put one on blip!!

In other news, another tough day at work (broken record i apologise), hence the subject of todays blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.