Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Coventry Holy Trinity

Two hour trek to get into the London office for a meeting, and when I got there the guy I was due to meet rang me to say he was still in Kolkata. Still I got to see some of my team which always cheers me up. It is in the nature of our work that we can go long periods without meeting face to face.

Coming back via Coventry station I was stopped by a BBC Radio Coventry person to do a vox pop on the state of the current approach to the station, which is in disarray because the footbridge over the ring road is closed whilst they refurbish the city centre for 2012.

Frankly the whole city centre is a mess whilst the work is going on and to take this shot of Holy Trinity church, and the tower of the old Coventry Cathedral beside it was quite a challenge because of the building work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.