Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Shore leave

I had a dental appointment this morning (just a check-up, nothing serious) and took the whole morning off work which meant that not only did I have a reasonably leisurely start to the day but I was also able to stop off at the beach on my way home for lunch before heading into the office.

It was a perfect spring morning with great views across the Dee Estuary to the North Wales coast and I rather regretted that I hadn't had the foresight to take the afternoon off too...

Edit I'm aware that something strange has happened to the 'view counter' for this entry and I've now emailed the blip authorities to ask whether anything can be done! It'd be lovely if hundreds of people had suddenly decided to drop by but I'm not that deluded!


Another Edit! Blip have informed me that there doesn't seem to be anything wrong with the counter and suggest that someone must have posted a link to my picture on Facebook or somewhere similar thus generating extra views. I must say I'm a bit flabbergasted. Not to say gobsmacked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.