My Aim is True

By MAiT

You had to be there

Lazy day. Out for a late coffee and scone to our favourite rendezvous, which unfortunately has moved to less cosy premises. And why, oh why must the barista make such a racket emptying that coffee thiingummy jig. My exagerated wincing didn't seem to be picked up.

Out for a ruby with The Visitors and People That The visitors May Like To Meet.

Then off to the fireworks - only 10 minutes late this year! So of course got crap vantage point, and missed the waterfally bit. And my idea that the "fireworks" setting on my camera would produce pictures worthy of my being awarded the Pulitzer Prize didn't quite come to fruition. Especially as I was surrounded by people wearing flashing rabbit ears (and that was just the blokes).

And, the music seems to get less and less interesting each year - it's definitely time for something a bit more....well....fireworky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.