Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

togetherness

Hand in hand, stepping together into a breezy headwind, I saw this couple in York today, and thought this was the opposite of my blip yesterday of the young couple, who may or may not have been a 'couple'.

I shot in mono today as a nod to The Artist, which I went to see this afternoon. A truly superb film, the acting, the cinematography, the score, and the clever eye for detail, the movie deserves every award it's picked up.
I would have loved to have shot a portrait today in the wonderful, low contrast, beautifully lit and toned style of the film, but alas no model, and it would be much trickier than a quick street blip! I've tried to tone down this a little, and add a little toning, but it's no match for The Artist...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.