Gourmet's gold

By LyallG

Mac and Sherry

Was lucky enough to have today off which was such a joy- Monday's have been a struggle of late- they should be banned. I caught up on a few things which mostly involved tidying up in the morning but managed a wee trip to the cupcake cafe bar near Torphichen with my Mum for late lunch. We had a lovely lunch and cupcake and tea of course. Headed back to my folks to be welcomed by Mac and Sherry (in the pic) who were keen to go for their afternoon walk and proceeded to give me the eyes- luckily I escaped that as the weather took a turn for the worse.

I was home in plenty time to get dinner started for FD55 coming home- a wee treat our fav steak and all the sides with pepper sauce. Back to the grind tomorrow but fair enjoyed my productive day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.