Bitter River

By shaun22

thought process

by open hand

forced day off work today.
"labor day."
slept in.
rode out on bike path-
north, instead of usual south-
found lots of fun places.
got to a place to stop & read.
lots of thinking.
rode home (mostly uphill) with a break.
got new music.
probably movies now...

i really liked this as a thinking place.
i'm in love with the bike path.
this area was an interesting balance of nature and civilization.
i feel like areas like this help me think.
i had the river right in front of me,
the sound of insects and animals around me,
sitting on top of a pile of spiderweb covered rocks,
with a man-made structure over me,
and the roar of the highway overhead when cars pass by.

shortly after this was taken
a man canoed into the area pictured and did some fishing.
most people that i encounter on the path seem so happy.
i love it.

also cut my hand a bit as i tried to adjust a brake a bit while riding,
but no pics this time.
i've posted enough blood lately.

lately i've opted to avoid putting many of my days events on here,
and kept days 'for myself' instead of sharing them with the world.
i think i'm starting to break from this, but i did enjoy the privacy i gave myself.
i've debated disabling comments altogether, to help keep blip just 'for me,'
but i've kept them activated for friends to share thoughts with me.
i do feel i should browse around a bit more often-
generally i've only been looking at albums of people that i know in person-
but i've been busy with work and enjoying things that aren't on the computer.
i've cut a lot of bullshit / negative aspects from my life,
and its really pulled me closer to some positive things.
i'm pretty much in love with where my life is.
i feel happier than i've possibly felt in years.
certain things could always be easier / less stressful,
but i really don't have anything to complain about these days.
:)



*a year ago today*
the ridges!! (miss it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.