BRIDGE

It was my son Corry's 21st birthday yesterday.

I haven't seen him for 6 months.

Today I went with my daughter Nic, son Kade and my Mum to visit him.

The reason I haven't seen him is that he is in H.M.Y.O.I. Polmont and health problems have stopped me visiting before, but my friend offered to drive us through today.

I was very emotional when I first saw him. He looked so different. I noticed that he seemed a lot more mature too.

Corry did a really bad thing and although he is where he deserves to be, and deserves to be punished, it doesn't stop me loving him and missing him.

He's said himself in letters it's his own fault he is there so we kept the conversation away from that and made the most of our double visit.

Now that Corry has turned 21 he is being moved further away, so I don't think a visit will be possible unless he is moved closer to home which we are trying to get done through solicitors. And he wont be out for another 18 months.

I love my son but am ashamed and sorry about what he did and I am by no means bragging about it on blip, but I do love my son and hope he has learned a lesson from all this.

I'm writing all this up as I don't know when I will see my son again.

"All of life is a journey which paths we take, what we look back on, and what we look forward to is up to us. We determine our destination, what kind of road we will take to get there, and how happy we are when we get there."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.