cardbird chronicles

By cardbird

For Marie Therese and Barbara

My friend Barbara's dad passed away last week. I went to the removal this evening in Portmarnock, Dublin.

I decided to take the train/dart. This is where I met Marie Therese. She started chatting to me and soon we were talking like we had known each other for years. She had the loveliest blue eyes and my god did they twinkle!

Anyway it turns out she lives in Portmarnock! I asked her for directions to the funeral home and she immediately offered to give me a lift.

It's so nice to know that in this troubled city/country/world that there are good, kind people out there.

So I send you good luck Marie Therese.
I send you love and support Barbara.

The kindness of strangers always has a profound effect on me.

I had forgotten about 'Hope' until today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.