Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Dalahäst

I didn't take my camera with me to work today.

I slept in and woke up exactly an hour later than usual. I decided to take the train, which on paper only takes 20 minutes to get from Edinburgh to Livingston.

What I'd failed to take into consideration was the fact I've never walked from the station to the office before, and a Monday morning which hasn't started well probably isn't the best time to go on a pre-work magical mystery tour.

Setting off with good intentions I followed the 1.2km route to The Centre, through the tunnel, along the path that follows the river, up the hill, across the road, down and round the winding path into the woods, under the bypass, up and round the winding path, past the pond, across the community centre yard, down through the housing scheme to finally join the familiar 3 minute walk from the bus stop!

London again tomorrow. In the afternoon. Luckily!

In the absence of a shot from this morning's wee expedition I'm posting a profile shot of one of my Swedish Dalahäst statuettes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.