Victoria Point

Tonight we went to sit with Dad while Andy went off to do his own thing for a few hours. I wasn't quite prepared and just went with the flow, combining Dad, dinner and a blip. It probably wasn't the most fun I have had in a while but it passed the evening and I watched the second half of Interview with a Vampire.

Now it is late and I should probably be heading off to bed. I didn't sleep too well last night so hopefully I can string a goodly number of hours together tonight.

College wasn't too much of a chore today. They might even make a designer out of me yet. Joke, that will never happen. It is a shame that a skilled trade like prepress is being watered down with another equally skilled field like design. I signed up for the nuts and bolts print end of the job, not to design brochures, books and posters. Yet here I am beating myself over the head, trying to think creatively. It just isn't me. My one creative outlet is my photography and even that is a chore at the moment. In a year from now I will be qualified and only have to deal with designer clients rather than make some pathetic effort myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.