Devonian

By Mover

The Day Ahead

A lovely day at The Republica Popular de Libraria, the Devon Home for the Retired. I have just queued up at the mobile library with the rest of the intelligensia from our street. The sun is out on the deck and a good day is ahead. I have some books to read, notebook, diary, pen and coffee. Mrs Mover has gone birding so I am going to loiter with content for some time. For the record we have Devon at War, I Rest My Case (unpublished letters from the Daily Telegraph), Tales from the Old Inland Waterways, Exploring Dartmoor Antiquities, and Digital Photography for the Older and Wiser.

From I Rest My Case

SIR - I'll miss the News of the World, the paper that once gave us the headline, 'Nudist Welfare Worker's Model Wife Falls For Chinese Hyptonist From Co-op Bacon Factory'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.