Fi

By Fi

Empty

The worst part of being a 'floater' is having to pack at the end of each posting. It's not just a matter of chucking it all in a case either, I've had to work out what I'm sending straight to Moscow and what I won't need there, which will come back to Blighty with me. Inevitably there's stuff that gets ditched and I might have bought one or two things in the last few months as well. Some will go unaccompanied in which case I have to complete paperwork listing each item and its value.... yawn.....

Well I've done most of it tonight, freeing up my last few days and mind for other things. Phew.

3 more days in work and a last game of tennis tomorrow. All these last things in Beijing... I think it's more strange than usual because I've been here for five months rather than the usual two or three at other places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.