Suki McSuki

By SukiMcSuki

Boiled Eggs and Dirty Dishes

[Been taking lessons from the [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/view.php?id=13872&month=2&year=2007]BARKER[/url] School of Photography]


I just LOVE boiled eggs - they are the BIZ...

I've never been into all that soldiers nonsense and have always found that rather TWEE... instead, I love to squash and mash the contents of my wee egg over the craggy surface of my toast... dee-LISH!!!

It never really bothers me if the egg is slightly under-done (yukk, I hear you cry!) or overly hard but my top preference is that in-betweeny soft and hard yolk, which spreads easily across the toast with my teaspoon... just firm enough to spread over but not too runny that it drips over the edge of the toast!!!

Now that I have shared with you my sheer joy and indulgence of boiled eggs (which MUST MUST MUST be partnered with a hot, strong cup of tea [minus the sugar]), it reminds me of something else by complete contrast - my utter utter UTTER loathing of doing dishes - I hate it. With a passion.

I would readily scrub toilets or any other abundance of nasty tasks other than having to do dishes. I have always hated it and I always will.

I've had a day off work today pottering around. I have a sore head and throat viral type thing but am going back to work tomorrow. So I have taken a few blipos (yippee!) and I am in the land of dilemma about my final whittled down assortment, consisting of the eggshell smithereens from my earler indulgence or my sink full of dirty dishes, which I have been unable to tackle yet today...

boiled eggs / dishes / boiled eggs / dishes or boiled eggs...

Some of you may be aware that my blips since New Year have been few and far between, so it has to be a semi-decent one...!!!

Digressing slightly, I was talking to someone briefly about grief today - about how I felt I had never recovered to the real me after the loss of my dad in June 2004 and I said it was hardly only last week and they said to me:

"grief doesn't know the meaning of time, it just lasts until it's time is up"


OK - a bit simplistic and obvious I know - but how lovely is that??? It made me feel heaps better. Incidentally and strangely, it was said by someone from my past.

Oh. My. God. My stomach has just completed 3 gigantic somersaults...

I have just looked up at the tv and saw loads of cockroaches scurrying across the screen - not in my room - but on a programme about a US airline. I hate those bastards - do you know they are one of the few species that can survive a nuclear holocaust?

Anyway, which photo am I going to upload................................???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.