imagejen

By jennyg

Fir Trees Cut Down

Yesterday afternoon I had Robert come to start cutting the four fir trees that are towards the bottom of the garden. They have been there all the time we have been here, I think they could be 25 to 35 years old. There have been dying for some time from the back. Over the winter you could see dead wood coming through to the front.

I would have show you a picture of this yesterday, but I did not get back from Plymouth till mid afternoon and I wanted to make an entry on my journal about going to by my camera. I have some good pictures of him up the tree cutting it down, but that was yesterday. So I have put this one on for today. I took it this morning.

Today he has managed to dig out all the roots and will hopefully finish tomorrow.

The garden looks so different, a lot bigger and lighter. Now I have to think what I want to put in its place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.