SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

A bientot Paris...

What a glorious day! Blue skies, fluffy clouds and sunshine. Super!

Lots more walking today. First stop Opera to pick up the tourist bus. Then we got off at every stop and took so many pictures that I depleted a battery and filled up a memory card!! That's a good day shooting!

The weather was so kind to us that it was such a contrast from yesterday, and I felt that I was reshooting all my original shots as the light was better. Plus, we were on top of the open decked bus, so everything looked great from up high!

Back to Eiffel Tower to take day time shots. I could stand looking at that tower all day if I could.

We wanted to stop and get off at Invalides, but there was a big Police block going on. Once we were redirected, we saw there was a big fire in the middle of the road, looked as if it was a protest of some sorts as there was quite a few memorial tributes going on in the city.

A walk along the Seine, a wander around the Louvre, stumbled across the lovers padlocks on the bridge at the Louvre ( name please anyone?) and read a few of the love notes there. Tres romantique. Walked to Notre Dame and took in the sites and sounds there. Stunning building. You actually cannot believe the level of detail in all of the buildings in Paris.

Back on le bus and went to Gare du Nord as our final stop.

We are now on the Eurostar as I write this, about 90 minutes into it and in the tunnel now. Won't see bed this side of midnight UK time, but it has been totally worth it.

I love Paris- have I made that clear yet?! I love the language- it is so sexy- and love listening to people and trying to pick up snippets of their conversation. I was congratulated a couple of times on my French, so that's always a good thing and can build on that. I love the atmosphere and buzz, but also slow pace of it too. I love that you have beauty on EVERY street. But I love the memories most.

Need to mention one last thing and then it is back to the "regular" blips! I couldn't have done half of what we accomplished if it wasn't for Steve. He has been so supportive, helpful and kind over the whole trip - and always is. It was great being back in Paris, as it brought back memories from 6 years ago when we got engaged under the watchful eye of the Eiffel Tower. He knew me well then- and even more now! Thanks darling!! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.