Marking Time

By Libra

Spring comes late in this part of the world

Spring
"Lion-like March comes in, hoarse, with tempestuous breath,
Through all the moaning chimneys, and 'tween all the hollows and angles
Round the shuddering house, threatening of winter and death.

But in my heart I feel the life of the wood and the meadow."
( William Dean Howells )


I have had a day locked to the computer. Grim. The problem is that I am moving to iCloud and updating software and devices no longer talk to each other. And it was all supposed to be so easy and seamless.

Oh yes, then there was the small matter of contacting a helpline in the Philippines where I might as well have been talking to robots since the people the other end were incapable of diverting from the script in front of them.

All in all not a good blip day.
A stroll around the garden at dusk reminded me that Spring will eventually return and things can only get better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.