Four story

By fourstory

Mr Burns

The folks who orchestrated the recent refurbishment of the Scottish National Portrait Gallery have done a great job.

Lighter, more open, bigger cafe (well you know the place that coffee has in my heart) and still all the fantastic things I remembered from before.

Especially the main hall on the first floor, with its story of Scotland's 'people of importance' in the surrounding murals and the stars in the ceiling sky.

My brain got a bit fried by the Jacobite section (that's why they tell you to start at the top!) and I still can't quite work out who had what claim to what throne when. But they all looked fabulous in their tartan ;-)

Skyegirl, the Head Gardener and I (is it odd that I've started to think of my parents with these names?) had a great time and rounded the day off with.... coffee and cake at the VinCaffe.

Thought a portrait would be an appropriate blip and this is what I believe may be called a daring crop. If it receives poor reviews I shall switch for a more conventional full face shot of Rabbie.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.