We're Gonna Be Getting Down ... On The Moon

I don't know if its a coincidence that all of my perfume bottles are black or purple, its probably not a coincidence that none of them are flowery. They're all fairly spicy or musky.

Two of them are v hard to come by ... the black and gold one 'Donna Karan Signature' has been discontinued, reintroduced and seems to have disappeared again. It occasionally surfaces on a well known auction site but for silly money. Another, the pebbly-type bottle bottom left 'Black Cashmere' also by Donna Karan is available in London but nowhere else. It turned up on the John Lewis website for a while but had gone when I went to buy it. Doh! I've got a bit of each left and it will be a sad day for me when they're gone because I only really wear anything else to preserve my supplies of them!

Donna Karan also did one called 'Chaos', smelled like an aftershave really, like a ton of black pepper. I really loved that and lots of people commented, it really was 'me', but that's all gone now too. Booo hoooo.

The round one like an apple is Donna Karan as well (definitely a theme here!), DKNY Delicious Night. The hearty shaped bottle is Chopard Happy Spirit.

I discovered Narciso Rodriguez as a tolerable alternative, but that's run out now, only the lotion left. I'm quite a difficult person to buy perfume for as I'm quite particular I'd rather not get any than just anything. I would wear the same one for the rest of my life if it was available but they keep discontinuing the ones I love. Doh!!


Funky Space Reincarnation, Marvin Gaye - my favourite perfume ad. Too short, the ad, not the beautiful Charlize (it's like looking in a mirror, I tell you).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.