Red Flash

By RedFlash

Red Lines

You knew that you would eventually see this shot, so here you go.

In the photo of 15 March we saw a hint of red line.

Having had people tell me what the red lines are and added it to my blip on 16 March. I thought that it was only right to show you one closeup.

As usual I was taking my life into my hands to obtain this photo.

The camera and I are in the bike lane just off Blackfriars Bridge. When the lights change the bikes stream through this point.

In the distance you can also see the OXO Tower.

Oxo Tower was originally constructed as a power station for the Post Office but was then acquired by the Liebig Extract of Meat Company, manufacturers of Oxo beef stock cubes, for conversion into a cold store. It was largely rebuilt to an Art Deco design between 1928 and 1929. Much of the original power station was demolished, but the river facing facade was retained and extended. Liebig wanted to include a tower featuring illuminated signs advertising the name of their product. When permission for the advertisements was refused, the tower was built with four sets of three vertically-aligned windows, each of which "coincidentally" happened to be in the shapes of a circle, a cross and a circle.


And of course the very blue sky - it is 8.15 in the morning.

Had to stand all the way home - one hour, as the train was only half the usual size ie 5 carriages instead of 10

As a consequence I'm tired because I didn't get my 30 minutes nap

Nite xxxx
PS Don't let the bed bugs bite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.