What did I see today...?

By DaveR

The Baby

Or Cat back-Blip #3

So here we have Poppy, completing the new Riley cat trilogy, she is the baby of the group and I have to say the cutest of the three. It's a close thing between her and Harry, but because of the little 'purrmeow' that she makes every time she wakes up and decides to seek out company Poppy wins.

Poppy is Jasmine's daughter and there's only a year between them (cats!) but she's already the same size as her mother, though somewhat condensed in appearance. Part of Poppy's exceptional cuteness is that her tail and legs are all a little too short so she runs low to the ground and has to leap over things like people's legs, chairs and small tables.

For a jumper Poppy is, and a heck of a good one at that. Despite her lack of height I've so far seen Poppy leap between sofas, over a coffee table, up onto the dining room table (to be swiftly chased off again!), over a flying pillow (thanks Mum!) and over me when I was between her and food!

Anyway, this Blip was my last photo in the Shire as I headed back to Cambridge (with an hour's delay) just after - but the last thing I got to see was Poppy and the other two kitties thoroughly enjoying the sun while lounging around their new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.