Ninja Village

Orbital - Technologicque Park (Extended Version)

Ida City. The City of Ninja. A famous village for its ninja history. I'm not much of a historian, but to go to a place themed for ninja just makes me excited and even happier when it's all steeped in history. There's a museum, a show and the chance to throw real shurikens into a wall. I went completely ape. I love the suits, the weapons, the history and of course, the video games. My first ninja film was Enter The Ninja which I saw when I was about 4 years old. Even though it sucks and it's a Cannon production, the opening credits were killer and it never left my memories. I suppose it's the image and the mystique of it all. Sho Kosugi is a movie legend and despite his films being b-grade, they're of a high calibre in that regard. I also loved Ninja Assassin, more b-grade awesome-ness with a delicious amount of blood. I'm no expert on the genre, but I do like it.

My favourite Ninja video game (and perhaps top 5 games) is Ninja Gaiden (both the original and Sigma, black was awesome too) and is the 2nd game that I HAD to buy on both platforms (X-Box and PS3), the other being Manhunt. Ninja Gaiden 2 sucked but thankfully it was tweaked then put onto the PS3 on Ninja Gaiden 2 Sigma. I think I've finished all versions of those games about 3 times each and on the harder difficulty settings. The most difficult is just too insane but I just keep going back for more. Ninja Gaiden 3 is coming out soon and I'm totally pumped. I'm thinking of getting a PSP Vita JUST to get Ninja Gaiden Sigma. Sad, but better to have SOME sort of passion than none.

I also used to play Shinobi when it was in the arcades back in the day and when it was re-released on the PS3 with the Sega Games collection, it was the only one that I chose to play right through. Awesome stuff.

Anyway, back to the village, please check it out if you come to Japan. It's small, quaint, fun and really interesting.

Official Iga-Rye Ninja Village Webpage

Enter the Ninja - Introduction

Ninja Gaiden Sigma PS3 Gameplay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.