Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Honey Bee Visiting a Daffodil

At this time of year everything in the garden is changing rapidly, so most days I take a brief walk round the garden to see anything new.

The daffodils are at last opening to provide a nice colourful show and round the bottom of our pear tree they had all opened, so I thought that the tree with its ring of daffodils would be fine. Having taken this, I thought I would take a close up of a daffodil. I had the daff in focus, when a honey bee landed in it, turned and exited, the whole thing took about one second, but I got off two shots.

Here is the second picture as it was leaving the flower, sorry about the motion blur on the bee, but it was only paying a flying visit ;>))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.