El Camino

By AndrewForbes

SUR newspaper 75 years

Another beautiful day - we had a storm the night before last, the first rain in ages and today the sky was so clear; and the view across to Africa was stunning as I drove down the mountain on my way to Malaga.

Today's blip is the foyer wall in the Diariosur building in Malaga. I contribute a monthly travel piece to their English language paper so I was having Spanish breakfast (at 11am of course) with my editor.

The graphic designer that created this anniversary logo is right-handed and wrote the words with his left hand to create (I paraphrase) a distinctive and unique style, which celebrates the papers 75 years as a solid and established business but with happiness for the future - umm, well good work if you can get it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.