Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Capturing Lily

I found Lily this morning and managed to catch her!

When I collected The Mother this morning she has decided it was spring and had put away the dark brown trousers in favour of cream coloured ones, all smart and fresh looking. Little did she know they wouldn't stay that way for long!

We were making our way into town and just approaching the dual carriageway near to the M6 roundabout when I saw a little dog on the road. I stopped the car, hoping I would be able to catch it. Thankfully it was friendly and let me get hold of its collar then pick it up. Having got a muddy dog in my arms I couldn't think what I was going to do with it, so I thought the best thing was to put it in the front of the car. At The Mother's feet, very close to those smart cream trousers. What a friendly doggy it was, wanting to clamber about!

She had a number on her pink diamanté collar but it was a land-line and no-one was home. After I stood by the car for a while a driver coming towards me made eye contact and slowed down. I moved towards the driver and said: "Are you looking for Lily?" "Have you seen her?" "I've got her in my car." "Oh, thank goodness! The naughty girl has nearly given me a heart attack running back to get the car to come after her!"

So don't ask me what breed she was! Sort of Yorkie soft hair and colour but Border Terrier style and very rotund. I didn't have time to take a picture so The Mother's lily had to be the blip. No black backdrop at her house, no tripod, no macro lenses, no flash unit.

I think it still looks like my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.