FORK IT!

Since we moved here 6 weeks or so ago Kade has been getting picked on by one of the boys in the street 'P'. It has got much worse this week since 'P's friend moved away from the street.

'P' chases him on his bike, rams his bike, hits him and along with his wee sister 'M' calles kade and me names. I have been to the 'Mums' door 3 or 4 times now very nicely asking for her to stop her son hurting Kade but her way, she says, is that she was brought up to hit back and that's what she tells her kids to do. No getting through to her that Kade doesn't lift his hands to be 'hit back'! If I say he has been hit she will come back with some crap like 'well Kade is going past on his bike annoying 'P''. Also if I have gone to her door to complain, afterwards she just goes back in the house and hasn't even spoken to 'P'.

Now I know Kade is no angel and if I catch him doing something he shouldn't then he will be punnished according to what he has done. Anything from a grounding, stopping treats, taking playstation games off him or just a telling off... Why can't other parents do the same?

So tonight after school I found myself stopping off at the park as long as I could as I just didn't want to come home to it all starting again.

Have been keeping a diary of the bullying and will be calling the housing for advice first before I make an official complaint.

Am off to a pals tonight just to get Kade out the street :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.