A Natural Mirth

By captaincharisma

Pride

As a life-long Manchester United fan, I am proud whenever I see the team doing well, through the highs and lows, like any football fan, I am proud of my team.

I am proud to be a member of such a close-knit family.

I am proud to be able to share my photos with you guys on this site.

I am proud to be a member of Blipfoto.

I take pride in positive comments I receive regarding my photography.

However...

I do not take pride in people coming on here to make negative comments on pictures. While some of the photographs put on this website day in day out are truly stunning, only a handful of members are professional photographers, others are in the middle of a change of life and want to advance in this field, others, myself included, just want a new hobby.

As I said I am proud to be a member of Blipfoto and to be given the chance to share my life with others in this format. It's a crying shame that given the hardwork that everyone at Blipcentral and the majority of members put in, there are still some people who take pride in psoting negative comments.

Sorry for the rant, but this has been playing on my mind for some days now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.