Sunburnt Penguin

By SunburntPenguin

Roadside Tree

First of all, I have to say, I have been completely overwhelmed by the totally unexpected response to my blip yesterday. If I'm honest I didn't think it was anything special, but it seems to have been my most popular blip to date. Thank you for all your kind words, are you sure they were all for me? I will endeavour to get around to all your journals soon.

Looking back I think yesterday was also one of my most dull write ups and unfortunately I don't have anything more interesting to report today. This was also taken on the way home, and I'm loving the evening light at the moment.

I would like to make it more interesting by telling you of the dangers involved in taking this blip as cars swerved around me, beeping horns and narrowly missing me and the camera as I risked life and limb on the side of a country road. To be honest, most of the cars that passed by just looked at me bemused, waited, signalled politely and it was me that was getting grumpy at another set of headlights / tail-lights getting in my shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.