Student Antics

By JoeTurner

Oak Caramel IPA

The 2nd biggest beer festival in Scotland is currently being held at Heriot-Watt University, hosting over 50 different types of beer (cask ale) from all over Britain.

Today was the Home brewing competition, and due to the fact that the beer is home brewed, the brewers can't sell it. This basically equates to free beer.

Tell that to any student and they'll be there in a flash!

The beers we tasted ranged from heavy 10% stouts, to christmas ales, to light fizzy summer beers.

My favourite was a 5.6% ale called 'Oak Caramel Ipa,' which I scored a 10/10.

Great way to spend an afternoon, especially when the weather was literally scorching outside, I think I've got a bit of a tan!

Must apologise for the lack of recent blips, I really thought I could keep up the daily blip, but it just couldn't squeeze itself into my busy schedule over the last fortnight.

Ach weel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.