Photies, peeps & vee dubs

By wlb

CRASHHHH

The re sized pic doesn't show how huge this girder is.

It is a 50 meter (approx) long girder which hadn't been attached properly to the crane. It fell over crushing the front of this parked car and sending people running. I was just turning the corner of foot when I saw a guy running from it. It was AMAZING luck that no one was killed. The noise of it coming down was amazing.

In the pic the guy holding onto the skip was shaking like a leaf.... I've a feeling it was his fault. The guy in the orange was shouting at people for taking 'F'in picks' while someone from the gathered crowd was shouting about health and safety.

It made me laugh a little that they put up tape barriers after the car had been crushed.... It also made me wonder how the car owner would explain it to their insurance company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.