ImageOrange

By ImageOrange

The Journal

Today will be the last of my feather journal stories ......for a couple of weeks or so!
Weekend past was spent on at a farm, 3 hours drive from Johannesburg. The owner built a single holiday home on the farm. Nestled between the mieliefields and bass dams we were able to just relax.
Catching bass is an early morning affair with the two girls and dad out at the crack of dawn. I left on foot, camera in hand a bit later.
The air was crisp, light perfect for taking pics. Walking down the muddy road I spotted a flock of guinea fowl, scurrying down the road on their awkward short legs. I got quite excited thinking about a fantastic wild life blip that was going down shortly.
They did however spot my ever so careful approach and took off squawking alarmingly, making me feel that I had somehow crashed the party! What a lovely surprise to find a bounty of feathers strewn across my way!

"Expect to have hope rekindled. Expect your prayers to be answered in wondrous ways. The dry seasons in life do not last. The Spring rains will come again." -
Sarah Ban Breathnach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.