Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

LADYBIRD

Stuck at home today preparing a talk for tomorrow, but who minds when it is a day of such sunshine and beauty. Keep falling asleep over my notes in the garden. I love these soft spring days when the garden seems quietly expectant and everywhere there is something new emerging. This wee bug is very cross because I caught it in a sandiwch box while I ran upstairs to get my camera. Now she is safely back on the Lonerica Japonica Halliana.

Meanwhile, back to the talk which is on a subject that is no longer familiar to me. Was feeling quite blasé about it until this morning when I heard it is to be filmed for TV. Not sure whether my panic is to do with the content of the talk, or the fact that I don't have time to get my hair cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.