COMING DOWN NICELY

This is Tayside House in Dundee. Coming down rather nicely.

Snapped this shot passing on the bus with my mobile phone camera ;)




SO... Had my appointment up at Ninewells ENT dept' today.

Doc says it's not sounding like classic Vertigo that I'm suffering from. He thinks it's more caused by my eyes rather than inner ear. He mentioned something about joint receptors not getting the right signal. This could also be connected to my Fibromyalgia as that has something to do with joint receptors and signals too.

To test this I have to get a test where they will put me on a movable platform with a screen on 3 sides (like a simulator) and the images on the screen and the platform will move to see how my balance reacts.

It will be embarrassing for me as the Doc says you get strapped into a harness in case you fall. :O

It all sounds a bit scary but if it does turn out this is the cause, then he says there are exercises to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.