Panta Rei

By ChiaraD

Birthday Korean dinner!

This actually happened yesterday, Erin, my best friend, took me out for dinner to a small korean restaurant. I had never had korean food. and yes. it's heaven. she ordered for me and her choice was perfect. it was a big mixture of any type of vegetable you can imagine with slices of egg and rice and a sweet sauce and it was absolutely amazing! I did get to use the sticks for about 5 minutes, then went back to the spoon and felt very closed-minded towards korean culture.
as for today..
Today was a good day, I got threw into a primary school golden time class and was surrounded by 9years olds. they were cute. one tried to sell me cards for a fiver (!). some others drew optical illusions for me on the board. Then I met the kid I'll be tutoring in maths from next week. he showed me the video game he programmed and run it on the internet. Exciting times haed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.