Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Days like this were made for ponies

I had HEAPS to get done today, so this afternoon hub and I said bugger it lets enjoy the sun. We got Bob out and hacked round the fen, well I rose and he walked and it was bliss. Bob was such a good boy, the reeds weren't at all scary today. The bird scared didn't go off. The tractor and plough working along side us was not a problem and the neighbours horses playing at Grand National didn't bother him.
It was the perfect way to kill an hour neither of us could really afford but that neither of us would have missed.

After school the kids came up to the yard and got the ponies out for a grooming session while I mucked out. The amount of hair coming out of the pair is hilarious and as one pony is grey and one is black it's even more noticeable. I'm looking forward to summer coats. I think bath time is soon approaching. This is my daughter with her Bob who when she's at school becomes my Bob.

As for lambing, so far nothing to exciting today. Two nice pairs happily delivered. We're down to 8 in this flock but lambing proper starts in two weeks when the next 350 are due.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.