Seldom Seen Kid

By JM1990

Oh what a day!!

It's been a beautiful day!! So warm and sunny, it's hard to be in a bad mood on days like this. Some people I happened to be working with managed but I wasn't going to let that drag me down! After I fairly slow morning at work I had a busy afternoon including going for a run and popping down to Pittenweem harbour to take a few snaps. The run was great but I do not know how I am going to cope running when it's summer (presuming summer is warmer than today). I felt as though I was going to melt into a puddle I was so hot, almost had to remove the headband!! At the harbour you could have been fooled into thinking it was summer!! People sitting out, eating ice creams. Some idiot wandering around in nothing but shorts and a thin t shirt...oh wait that was just me, what a fool! The uproar one creates by simply wearing shorts, it's mental, you'd think they hadn't seen legs before!! I don't comment when they switch from winter jacket to summer cardie, or winter flat cap to summer flat cap! Jeeeeese!

I am really hoping today was a good omen for an amazing summer ahead, could so with some warmth seen as I won't be getting away anywhere exotic this summer. Never mind, just over 2 weeks til Hannah and I are heading up north for 5 days which should be great! Can't wait!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.