TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Weed ceremony any time now!

But alas I will miss it. I'm away now until late Sunday night.

Best viewed LARGE.

Leapt out of bed at 6am when I realised it was a bit misty but no mist lying on the reservoir unfortunately. Spent most of the afternoon by the water in a pop-up hide. Very cosy. It was lovely up there - heard my first chiff chaffs and also a tawny owl called out twice. There must be about a dozen coots up there, alll paired up and fiercely territorial. Fights every five minutes.
And amongst all this frenetic activity our lovesick pair fished, bobbed and generally cavorted (in a very stately manner mind) across the whole of the lake. I did see a very short bit of weed passing - but it was at the very far end of the reservoir. video of what comes next

I'll put some other images in my blipfolio.
Have a lovely weekend.

Canon 5D; 100-400mm + 1.4x (560mm); f/8; 1/1250"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.