Runhills

By Runhills

Removal Men

One of my colleagues is off work so I had to go to Liverpool today. It was a bit outside my comfort zone but I coped with both navigation and the language barrier :)

I stopped my car to photograph a mural and as I was about to set off again I saw these three lads coming down the road towards me, we had a bit of banter and they seemed to enjoy having their picture taken. I don't know how far they had wheeled the settee but they said they didn't have far to go.

At lunchtime I stopped to photograph a small church and had one of those moments as I dropped my camera, it was not so much a drop, more a juggling act which probably meant it went higher in the air than if I had just dropped it. My heart was in my mouth as I picked it up from the gravel, dusted it off and was pleased to find that there was no damage, phew. Note to self, don't forget the wrist strap next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.