river in a cage

By kduroch

originally Lloyd's - now Bobby's Girl

this is the inside of the diner my mother's stepfather used to own. (you can see my aunt standing in the doorway) it was the last of its kind to be made, was originally located in Rhode Island, and can now be found in New Hampshire.

seeing the diner, going in for a drink, was really an interesting experience. both my parents worked there when they were first married, and a lot of the recipes in my dad's recipe box are copied from the diner.

while in new hampshire we also visited wiers beach and the castle in the clouds. i had so many awesome pictures, but this one won me over. :)

[[Diner was made by the Worcester Diner Co. in 1956. The Worcester Diner Co. began in 1906 numbering diners starting with #200. This diner was the very last Worcester Diner Built - number 850.]]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.