The Little Tree

love this little tree. Been here before, and I'm sure I will be again.

Amazing start to the day today. Woke to snow blanketing just about everything. And for us that means a good 2-3 inches. The kids were elated and were dressed, had eaten breakfast, beds made, and in snow clothes by 7:45.

Dogs, kids, and I headed out for a couple hours...
walking
digging
making snow angels
and enjoyed the bright, warm sunshine.

Quite rejuvenating really and somewhat necessary after the week we've had.

The only thing missing was that big, bouncy, furry animal named Boone. But then I remember he wouldn't have been bouncing along due to his leg injuries. I'd like to think he was looking down on us with a big slobbery smile on his face.

And it would have been nice to have M here as well :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.