Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Winner!

back-blipped on Mar 22nd 2012

Meet Daniel! A Winner.
A great day - a great conference, Agile Riga Day. For me the best part was to meet again these great people. To hang around with them and to start planning our next conference, LESS 2012.

I had a talk. It did not quite go like I've hoped it to be.
Fail fast, that's what I did. I did try a new approach. And I wasn't ready for that. And I knew it beforehand. Which is easy to say in retrospect.
Next time, listen to my heart. Please.

In the evening we went for a dinner. And Vasco challenged us not to touch our phones - the one who does it pays the bill. No worries - I never get any calls. Except this evening. From the table next to ours. And I thought it was my wife.

I was almost going to take the phone.

Then Daniel grabbed his camera (which was part of the game). And he saved me - I could see that it wasn't my wife who was calling. He saved me.

And I thanked him with 'the loser sign'. Shame on me.

Meet Daniel, the Winner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.