Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

From Winter To Summer

Another 12 hour work day but this time I was able to get out at lunch time in the sun. It was minus 2 degrees at 6am and it got a lot warmer during the day with blue skies feeling more like summer, although cooled down again later. There was frost and a lovely mist on the way to work but couldn't stop to photograph it.

Thank you to all you lovely blippers who joined in the poetry blip yesterday. All of you got 10/10.

I'm off work again tomorrow although 2 days off has just meant I condensed a 5 day week into 3 days and still didn't get through everything I needed to. It will now need to wait until Monday.

By the way, the picture is of one of the 4 statues (I think) in Leeds City Square just outside the train station. Taken on the iPhone using Hipstamatic app hence the processing.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.