CrocusMan

By TonyG

Good Memories

Amy decided last night that I should bike her to school on our trailer bike. "I'll get up early and make my own breakfast" .... but next time not at 625am please! It's an up and down journey as we have to cross the river valley to get there, a decent 25 minute ride. Warm when we got there.

My reward was a gentle ride back through Earlham Cemetery where the daffodils were at their very best. It took 80 minutes to get home and I ended the day with over a dozen blip-worthy shots, a big change from the usual hurried and limited selection. I have uploaded an album of pictures here.

The early morning light favoured these simple daffodils, memorial stones drifting off into the mist beyond. Good memories for me too. Thanks Amy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.