I'm 'avin an e-cig

That was a new one on me today - a cigarette that's legal to smoke where you can't legally smoke cigarettes. Battery powered, USB chargeable, water vapour emitting and glows green at its tip (the cigarette, not the person). And called a Zebra.

Our zebra striped Jaz here asked if I could take a few snaps of her sooking on the zebra striped e-cig for some competition or other. Cue puzzled looks from people who've gotten so used to not seeing anyone smoking in public spaces that they're not sure whether to say something or not. Kind of felt the same as when I (or we; as in blippers) sometimes get the same funny looks from people when I'm (we're) pointing cameras about here, there and everywhere. The kit that comes with the fake-fag even includes a little card that explains how it's not illegal or dangerous to use indoors if someone does take exception, just like I carry blip-cards around to save explaining what I'm up to.

Still not sure what the links between cigarettes and zebras is though - maybe because the name Camel was already taken perhaps...?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.