Blue on blue

I've had my eye on this old-style cop shop lantern for ages, promising myself that on a blue sky day I would come to claim it. And here it is. The cop shop in question is still in operation, opposite the Forum in the centre of Norwich.

Purely by chance I came across these lyrics from Billy Joel:

Well I've been around the world a dozen times or more
And I really never knew what I was searchin' for
'Til I came to this place on a midnight ride
I pulled next to a full dressed electraglide
They had a man playin' blues from Mississippi
They had a bar that kept their customers inside
The had some fine architecture with a view that'll get you
To wanna spend the whole damn night
In the house of blue light .... yeah, the house of blue light.


Not this house of blue light, it won't.

Am more or less sorted for my day exhibiting my photos on the railings outside St Peter Mancroft on Saturday. Weather forecast is good, so just need some people who like my stuff and are in the mood for treating themselves to something lovely for a small amount of money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.