horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Conversely a Star Attraction

Got some new trainers.

About the most exciting thing today, although I did also get a wee Manfrotto Pocket tripod thingy; and a cover for the new phone (the old phone sitting ina padded envelope ready to go to Mazuma). Oh, although someone thinks I've taken a photo of their sister three years after they died...

Lovely lovely ride in the sun this morning, completely forgetting to put a memory card in the camera, so I just found somewhere to hang out in the sun after having left early. Then on the ride home I rode up the West Bow. By choice. Sheesh.

In between was work. Stressing over getting everything done before I finish up at lunchtime tomorrow (and how much don't I want to be in at all tomorrow?); but my bag at home is packed, I've got a few more things to do, and a couple of things to pick up in the morning en route. But more or less there.

So I'm off to put that envelope into the post box now so I don't forget, and gather up the telescope and tripod from the garage for stargazing and star trails respectively on Lewis (praying for clear skies), and check the CX bike has the necessary tools in its saddlebag (taking it so I can switch from road to soft-roading however I feel on the couple of mornings I'm expecting to be able to get out). This time tomorrow I'll be asleep in Ullapool before catching the ferry the following morning, and I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.