Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

A Night at the Opera

Since last year, going to my first Scottish Opera performance of 'The Marriage of Figro', I've grown to love it. Between the dark version of Rigoletto last year and the even more sinister and dark 'The Rake's Progress' that I went to see tonight. . its great!

On the downside, we did encounter a tool, no other way to put that so apologies. My good friend who actually is part of the chorus in the Opera was sitting behind him and accidentally bumped into his seat a few times. Knowing anything about opera singers you will know that most of the men happen to be quite large (again apologies for stereotyping) but this tool gentleman turned at the end of the outstanding performance to say "As a friend of Scottish Opera, I didn't appreciate. . . . blah blah....blah. .blah" to which we replied, "Please be quiet and get over yourself, you are simply the reason people are no longer coming to see performances in Theatres". Goodnight!

But, to be honest, it did not spoil the show for me, If you haven't seen it or even worse, haven't been to an opera. Do it, its a great night out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.